04 January 2013


The new listening for to-day:

Shostakovich, Salute to Spain!
A Rakhmaninov Moment musical (I want to say c# minor)
Not absolutely new, as I've seen the opera … but the Suite from The Nose, Op.15a. The all-percussion Entr’acte is every bit as brilliant as its reputation.

Tired, sorry.

No comments: