16 June 2010

Coming Monday 21.vi.10


The k a rl h e nn i ng Ensemble
& Special Guests in Concert

Nicole Chamberlain, Toxicodendron (fl/cl/gtr) – première
N. Chamberlain, Maraschino (fl/cl) – première
Karl Henning, three for two, Opus 97 (fl/cl)
N. Chamberlain, Smörgåsbord (fl solo)
Brian Chamberlain, Chasing the Storm – III. The Storm (gtr solo)
B. Chamberlain, Lost Hollow Road – II. Reflections (fl/gtr)
Henning, Mirage, Opus 79 (cl/vn/pf)
Henning, Night of the Weeping Crocodiles, Opus 16 (cl/vn/pf)

{ intermission }

Henning, Lunar Glare, Opus 98 (cl/hpschd)
Henning, Lutosławski’s Lullaby, Opus 25
(pf solo)
Henning, Gaze Transfixt, Opus 23 (pf solo) – première
Henning, Nastenka’s Story, Opus 75 № 10, Scene vii from the ballet White Nights, (sextet) – première

Nicole Chamberlain, flute
Brian Chamberlain, guitar
Alexey Shabalin, violin
Paul Cienniwa, harpsichord
Eric Mazonson, piano
Karl Henning, clarinet

Monday, 21 June 2010
First Congregational Church
322 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801

Free-will donation: All proceeds to benefit the Building Fund

No comments:

Post a Comment